Skip to content

Interested in a comp ticket to schmooze over cocktails while celebrating the remarkable life and legacy of Alice B. Toklas and Gertrude Stein?

August 1, 2011

An Evening in Gay Paris!

 

I hope that you have been able to participate in this spectacular summer of Stein. If you have not yet seen the exhibitions at the Contemporary Jewish Museum and SFMOMA (San Francisco Museum of Modern Art) , no more excuses folks: you have got to get out and see how San Francisco is all about celebrating the life, work and art-centered-legacy of the once-local Jewish Lesbian, Gertrude Stein, z”l.

 

Here is your chance. Via my work at the Jewish Community Federation I have one comp ticket to give away to Thursday’s art-filled-LGBT-centered-celebration called, An Evening in Gay Paris. Interested in being my plus one? Let me know and I will enter you into our raffle for the ticket.

 

Related blogs 

2 Comments
  1. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy on the
    eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit
    more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
    Fantastic work!

  2. You’re you’re cheating on me with Gertrude Stein?*sobs*Fine. Okay, fine then. Just leave the good tlowes when you go. Kidding, of course. You can take the tlowes. Well, now that my silly melodrama has been expressed, enjoy yourself and your break.

Comments are closed.