Skip to content

salt flower

July 20, 2010

I am not much of a shopper (actually, I really love shopping – I just don’t have much time on this trip to shop for gifts). Yet, as I was walking from Jerusalem Open House today to my room at Beit Shmuel before meeting up with with a colleague from San Francisco and two of my local hero’s Noa Sattah and Yonatan Gher-Leibowitz, I think I found something to bring home!

After six years of growth this salt flower made it from a wire set in the Dead Sea collecting minerals into my backpack for the gift that I hope is perfect for a woman in my life with what I believe is extraordinarily sophisticated taste. She says she has already owned everything that she would ever want or need… (She is also not a fan of t-shirts that say, “my daughter went to Israel and all I got was this lousy shirt and some silver plated Judaica from the airport…”). So my few followers of this blog, what do you think? Will my mama’le like this gift to put near her bathtub to help cleanse the air? What do you think? Will she like it?

One Comment
  1. Ruth permalink

    I am absolutely positive that she will love it as it is a unique and very special gift and made with love …..Mama

Comments are closed.